“SWACHHTA” Award Function

posted in: News & Events | 0

ABESIT has set two more benchmark at the National level Events, Swachhathon 1.0 and “SWACHHTA” Rankings-2017, organized by Govt. of India and supported by A.I.C.T.E. To celebrate these achievements, ABESIT has organized “SWACHHTA” Award Function. The program was started traditionally with the lighting of lamp by Chairman, Shri Ashu Goel Ji, Advisor, Prof. (Dr.) Vipin Garg, Director, Prof. (Dr.) Bhavesh Kumar Chauhan and Dr. Sapna Katiyar, which was followed by the “Saraswati Vandana”.

Dr. Manpreet Singh Manna, Advisor-AICTE was invited as a Distinguished Chief Guest. He addressed the students about technological change in the field of Education. He also told the students about “SWAYAM”, which is an instrument for self-actualization providing opportunities for a life-long learning. This programme is initiated by Government of India and designed to achieve the three cardinal principles of Education Policy viz., access, equity and quality.

Dr. Manna has presented the Award for “Swachhathon 1.0” to the students along with Faculty Mentor, Prof. Saurabh Dubey. All of them have received a “Certificate of Appreciation” along with the Cash Prize of Rs.2100/- in the presence of august gathering. Dr. Manna also presented the Award of “SWACHHTA” Rankings-2017 to the students of ABESIT, which has been ranked 1 in “SWACHHTA” Rankings 2017.